Maverick

Icon

Unbranded and home on the range.

In Yo Fayce Sucka

So, I’m sprawled across my bed, sleeping. Its about 10 or 11 am on a lazy Saturday morning.

My brother knocks on the door, comes in and asks if he can take the car to go down to the gym.

I mumble: “Yeah sure, but be back by 4:00pm because I gotta go out.”
He says: “I can’t stay till Maghrib?”
Me: “rgrgrsghwglddywsh …. nooo ….”
Him: ***something***something***whatever***

Later in the day, I look at the clock and its past 4pm. I’m getting annoyed. Pacing on the floor.

Then, its 4:45pm and nearing Maghrib time and I’m like “Screw this.” … I pick up the phone and call, but he doesn’t answer.

Sabr.

After Maghrib, around 5:20pm, I call him again:

Him: Hello? salamualaikum?
Me: wa’alaikumussalam. DIDNT I TELL YOU TO BE HOME BY FOUR?!!

… *silence* ….

Him: Ummm. … silence … The car is like, in the driveway. … silence … I took the bus.

… *silence* ….

I frantically looked around my room for the button that says: “Push me when you are so damn embarassed and want the earth to open up and swallow you whole.”

But I couldn’t find it.

Filed under: Ghetto, Miscellany

8 Responses

  1. layal says:

    Hahahahhaha, buuuuuuuuuuurned.

    Don’t worry, we all need our egos in check. 🙂

  2. Salafiya says:

    Your poor brother….

    Oh well, now your brother is going to get extra good treatment from you sa7? lol

    and yeah, it’s ok…

  3. Taz says:

    You. Suck.

  4. UmmNour says:

    That’s what you get for being so egotistic. lol.

  5. Maverick says:

    *gasp*

    ?

    What is this? Lets-Beat-Up-Salman Day?

  6. Youssuf says:

    Lol the simple way to get out of this is just to apologize. I dunno where people get the sick idea that if you treat someone badly you have to be their personal slaves for 3 days. Just apologize, say astaghfurAllah for the anger bit and khalas you’re done 🙂

Leave a Reply

