Maverick

Icon

Unbranded and home on the range.

Another one bites the dust . . .

Being a bachelor is becoming quite an exclusive club these days.

Reminds me of the Marines motto:
Marines. The Few. The Proud.

Yeah, proud for not getting myself whipped yet, and staying in shape!

The other day during Ramadan I met a bro I hadn’t seen in years and, as he was asking me if I was married yet, so of course I cheekily said no, that I wanted to live my life for a bit and enjoy my time. So he advises me to get married saying that’s when life really starts. I murmured a half-baked agreement as we were standing up for salah, and that’s when I noticed his paunch.

I’m like whats up with all the flab yo? (He was pretty fit and built way back in high-school)

He taps his tummy and says:
“Well yeah that’s what happens when you get married.”

Horrified at the possibility of losing my muscle tone on my six pack, I mustered the most shocked expression I knew onto my face and said: “Yeah, real nice job you’re doing of convincing me to get married!!”


Anyways, a big shout out and congrats to Junaid M. and Zeena H.!! Yes, they’re getting hitched!

Sorry Junaid, you’re going to get whipped real soon … R.I.P bro. … *tears* … poor Junaid …

Filed under: Miscellany

7 Responses

  1. Someguy says:

    [quote]Horrified at the possibility of losing my muscle tone on my six pack[/quote]

    What muscle tone?

    I feel bad for you. You’re trying to find “pros” of being a bachelor to make yourself better…but it’s not working is it? I know you cry every night when you’re alone…hoping to get married soon…but you know…things aren’t meant to be…some people are meant to stay bachelor for a looooong time. Enough about you, i’m married Allhumdulilah. Don’t put evil eye on me.

  2. IsLaMiC_FrEsH says:

    Indeed, indeed.

    Are we living in the 1970’s? Let’s be real about this for once for we are not boys anymore, but men. I have a ground and I’m going to stand it. I have an opinion and I’m going to state it. However, it is up to you to accept it. Women suck. Well no, 95 % of them suck. The other 3% are just beneath me. And the other 2 % just dont need me – the sexually confused.

  3. Maverick says:

    Now now kids … don’t be hatin’ on whatcha don’t have.

  4. tasneem says:

    mashallah great site keep up the great work!

  5. mariya says:

    “wife…I need a wife…”

    kuch yaad aaya? loser

  6. Maverick says:

    Yes but, what do the statements of your husband made a few years ago … have to do with me?

    *confused*

  7. san says:

    why mention what u have? watch out for shaitans traps..
    theres no need for comments like that

Leave a Reply

