Maverick

Icon

Unbranded and home on the range.

To make Atlas jealous…

Sleep gently under my wings.

…I’ll be your dream, I’ll be your wish, I’ll be your fantasy
I’ll be your hope, I’ll be your love, be everything that you need…

No, I won’t let the world crush you as it passes by in all its pomp and arrogance. No, because even if all seems lost, I will be the one who gives you sanctuary under my wings. When the relentless sun is beating down, I will shade you with my wings and give you water, and restore the life to your tired body. And when you are sleeping, I will stand guard at your side longer than Narcissus ever could, carry you farther than Pegasus would ever dare, support you more than Atlas could ever hope for.

Let the rain come down. Let it come down, be it of water or be it of lead.

Have no fear – sleep gently.

It’ll be alright.

DISCLAIMER: This is an old post from my old site, and was NOT written in reference to anyone in particular, so y’all just back off.

Filed under: Rune

6 Responses

  1. mariya says:

    Jhoot bholey, Kawwa katey =P

  2. Maverick says:

    Too bad. Mom called me down to eat some rasmalai.

  3. mariya says:

    No comeback, I see.

  4. Maverick says:

    That rasmalai pumped so much sugar into my veins that I don’t need a comeback.

  5. Khadijah says:

    MashaAllahu tala, Nice blog. I didn’t know you were into poetry… How did I miss that one? Anyways, Nice blog, see ya ’round.
    Asalaam Alaikum,
    Umm Zakariyyah

  6. amirah ;) says:

    nice mashallah

    amirah

Leave a Reply

