Maverick

Icon

Unbranded and home on the range.

Oh brother I can’t believe its true…

When the boys were arrested back in June, this was a song that was going through my head. Since then, I’ve been told it reminds some people of what happened, and the tears come unbidden to their eyes…

Talk [Coldplay]

Oh brother I can’t, I can’t get through…
I’ve been trying hard to reach you ’cause I don’t know what to do.
Oh brother I can’t believe its true…
I’m so scared about the future and I want to talk to you.
Oh I want to talk to you…

You can take a picture of something you see…
In the future where will I be?
You could climb a ladder up to the sun…
Or write a song nobody had sung.
Or do something that’s never been done…

Are you lost or incomplete…
Do you feel like a puzzle, you can’t find your missing piece?
Tell me how you feel.
Well I feel like they’re talking in a language I don’t speak…
And they’re talking it to me.

So you take a picture of something you see…
In the future where will I be?
You could climb a ladder up to the sun…
Or write a song nobody had sung.
Or do something that’s never been done…
Do something that’s never been done.

So you dont know where you’re going but you wanna talk.
But you feel like you’re going where you’ve been before…
You’ll tell anyone who’ll listen that you feel ignored…
Nothings really making any sense at all…

lets talk, lets talk
lets talk, lets talk

It’s okay. Let the tears come. We’re all human.

And let those tears become the ink with which you write your shikwa’ to Allaah, and know that there is no veil between Him and the prayer of the oppressed.

Filed under: Rune

One Response

  1. Umm Nour says:

    I thought I didn’t have tears left to cry with…guess I was wrong.

Leave a Reply

